• Forum
 V 
Search:  
  • Home
  • Help
  • Search
  • Login
  • Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 06, 2010, 04:46:01 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Lisa Gerry Forum > Leeser's Enterprises > I is a Web Designer > NVserv
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: NVserv  (Read 661 times)
Harriet
Pickpocket
**
Posts: 21


NVserv
« on: October 09, 2008, 02:06:26 AM »

Since the sleez uses herown host and she breaks herown rules should we report her to abuse@nvserv.com?  Also please notice they say they have tecnical support but it is nonexistent.  Aquasoft is the umbrella company for NVServ.



From NVServ Terms and Conditions:

UNACCEPTABLE ACTIVITIES:
These include spoofing (using a return email address which is not the valid reply address of the sender or sending an email message which does not contain enough information to enable the recipient to identify the party who is really sending the message; passive spamming (promoting a web site hosted by NVServ by spamming from some other source), trolling (posting controversial messages in newsgroups to generate responses), mailbombing (inundating a user with email without any serious intent to correspond), generating a higher volume of outgoing mail than a normal user (20% or more of available system resources), and subscribing someone else to an electronic mailing list without that person's permission. A message is considered unsolicited if it is posted in violation of a newsgroup charter or sent to a recipient who has not requested the message. Making an email address available to the public does not constitute a request to receive messages. Distribution of mass emailing programs is also prohibited. NVServ has zero tolerance for spam, and will act accordingly.

ABUSE OF THE LEGAL RIGHTS OF OTHERS:
Examples of unacceptable activities in this regard include posting private information about a person without their consent, infringing intellectual property rights, defaming a person, race or business, and knowingly making available code which will have a deleterious effect on third party computers. Where there are allegations that a customer�s on-line activity has violated the legal rights of a third party, NVServ will not substitute itself for a court of law in deciding tort claims raised by the third party.
ABUSE OF THE LAW:
NVServ services may be used for lawful purposes only. Illegality includes but is not limited to: drug dealing; attempting without authorization to access a computer system; pirating (distributing copyrighted material in violation of copyright law, specifically MP3s, MPEG's, copyrighted software, ROMs, and ROM emulators); gambling; schemes to defraud; trafficking in obscene material; sending a message or having content that is obscene, lewd, lascivious, filthy, or indecent with intent to annoy, abuse, threaten, or harass another person; threatening bodily harm or damage to individuals or groups; violating U.S. export restrictions; stalking; or violating other state or federal law such as the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act, or the Economic Espionage Act. Linking to illegal material is also prohibited. NVServ reserves the right to check system files, email, and other data on our servers for illegal content and materials, or for any other reasons deemed necessary.

Report to abuse@nvserv.com
Logged
Lesser
Pickpocket
**
Posts: 17



Re: NVserv
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2008, 05:35:27 AM »

Perhaps the best solution is to find out where the physical server is located (the actual data center) and report the issues there.
Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2008, 07:50:34 AM »

Excuse me, but the [former] moderators have already told us that she left access to user's Private Messaging open to be read-- Isn't that a privacy issue?  Here is the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act:

http://www.panix.com/~eck/computer-fraud-act.html


Quote
The Computer Fraud and Abuse Act (as amended 1994 and 1996)

Note: Section 1030 was amended on October 26, 2001 by the USA PATRIOT anti-terrorism legislation. Updates will appear here shortly.
Section 1030. Fraud and related activity in connection with computers


      (7) with intent to extort from any person, firm, association, educational institution, financial institution, government entity, or other legal entity, any money or other thing of value, transmits in interstate or foreign commerce any communication containing any threat to cause damage to a protected computer;

shall be punished as provided in subsection (c) of this section.
Logged
Sacred Ass Paddle
Global Moderator
Pickpocket
*****
Posts: 38


WWW
Re: NVserv
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2008, 11:36:13 AM »

Quote from: fangmarks on October 09, 2008, 07:50:34 AM
Excuse me, but the [former] moderators have already told us that she left access to user's Private Messaging open to be read-- Isn't that a privacy issue?

Was there a Terms of Service agreement when we signed up at MLL? I can't remember. If such an agreement stated that PMs are accessible by board admins (or language to that effect), then there may not be a privacy issue. At my workplace, all employees are informed that emails are archived and may be reviewed.
Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2008, 11:53:32 AM »

http://nvserv.com/


[edited: I made an error]  Lips sealed
« Last Edit: October 09, 2008, 05:48:03 PM by fangmarks » Logged
InstantKarma
Pickpocket
**
Posts: 64


Re: NVserv
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2008, 05:33:49 PM »

Just wondering.  Isn't it NVServ.com?  Stands for "New Vision"?
Logged
InstantKarma
Pickpocket
**
Posts: 64


Re: NVserv
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2008, 08:38:46 PM »

IIRC, people were saying it was located in Las Vegas?

Quote
THE NAMEIT CORPORATION reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

Domain Name: nvserv.com
Registrar: THE NAME IT CORPORATION DBA NAMESERVICES.NET


Registrant Contact

Name: Kate Gerry
Address: 4067 Hardwick St
468
Lakewood, CA 90712
US

Email Address: domain@fansubber.com
Phone Number: (801)383-8177


Administrative Contact

Name: Kate Gerry
Address: 4067 Hardwick St
468
Lakewood, CA 90712
US

Email Address: domain@fansubber.com
Phone Number: (801)383-8177


Technical Contact

Name: Kate Gerry
Address: 4067 Hardwick St
468
Lakewood, CA 90712
US

Email Address: domain@fansubber.com
Phone Number: (801)383-8177


Record Created on........ 2003-01-30 07:07:53.000
Record last updated on... 2007-12-17 21:30:36.406
Expire on................ 2009-01-30 21:30:35.724

Domain servers in listed order:

ns1.nvserv.com
ns2.nvserv.com

Registry Status: ok

http://www.whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d=nvserv&tld=com

I did a reverse lookup on the phone number. It's a landline in Utah, more specifically Bountiful, Utah (some RLU's say Salt Lake City).

On another note, Kate Gerry used to be Kevin Whittaker.
Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2008, 08:44:01 PM »

I have seen Kevin Gerry Whittaker somewhere on one of the screen caps.
Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2008, 12:07:39 PM »

NVserv ownership is now listed to KATE GERRY

(Kate is Kevin aka "poof" )



Logged
Harriet
Pickpocket
**
Posts: 21


Re: NVserv
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2008, 01:50:06 PM »

Kate Gerry doesn't exist.  It's a pseudonymn for Kevin Whittaker, sLeeser's son.
Logged
Karma
Administrator
Gullible Mark
*****
Posts: 2


WWW
Re: NVserv
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2008, 03:09:30 PM »

To be more specific, Kevin Gerry (aka Kevin Whittaker) is in the process of legally changing his/her name to Kate Gerry.
Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2008, 07:52:29 PM »

All fine and good. It is obvious that this NEW VISION web server came on the heels of leaving Las Vegas (and presumably some of the porn site - her own-) behind...
also looks like it is a family slime business.

This is just- creepy.
I have kids the age of Poof. I can't imagine watching True Blood with them in the room, much less operating a porn business with them.


EW
Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2008, 08:03:09 PM »

NVServ used to be Nevada Serv

Oregon & Nevada-based service & repair

Michigan-based computer service & repair

Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #13 on: October 14, 2008, 08:04:35 PM »

In 2003 NVserv was Nevada Serv
with repair and service listed for Oregon, Nevada and Michigan
Logged
fangmarks
Fraudster
***
Posts: 214


Re: NVserv
« Reply #14 on: October 14, 2008, 08:06:32 PM »

In 2004 it was New Vision Internet services.

Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.6 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC
Scribbles2 design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS
Loading...